How can we help you today?

Term Dates

Trinity Term 2018
Staff Training Day Tuesday 10 April
School starts Tuesday 10 April (boarders return by 1900)
Wednesday 11 April (0830)
Half-term Friday 25 May (all pupils depart 1630)
Sunday 3 June (boarders return by 1900)
School starts Monday 4 June (0830)
Term ends Saturday 30 June (Speech Day)
Travel dates for overseas boarders Friday 29 June at the earliest.
*Bank holiday, Monday 7 May, is a normal school day  
Michaelmas Term 2018
Staff Training Day Monday 3 September to Tuesday 4 September
School starts Tuesday 4 September (boarders return at 1300)
Wednesday 5 September (0830)
Open Morning Saturday 6 October
Half-term Friday 26 October (all pupils depart 1630)
Sunday 4 November (boarders return by 1900)
School starts Monday 5 November (0830)
Founder's Day Saturday 24 November
Term ends Friday 14 December (pupils depart after Carol Service approx. 1630)
Travel dates for overseas boarders Thursday 13 December at the earliest.
Lent Term 2019
Staff Training Day Monday 7 January
School starts Monday 7 January (boarders return at 1300)
Tuesday 8 January (0830)
Half-term Friday 15 February (all pupils depart 1630)
Sunday 24 February (boarders return by 1900)
School starts Monday 25 February (0830)
Term ends Friday 5 April (all pupils depart 1630)
Travel dates for overseas boarders Thursday 4 April at the earliest.
Trinity Term 2019
Staff Training Day Wednesday 24 April
School starts Wednesday 24 April (boarders return by 1900)
Thursday 25 April (0830)
Half-term Friday 24 May (all pupils depart 1630)
Sunday 2 June (boarders return by 1900)
School starts Monday 3 June (0830)
Term ends Saturday 6 July (Speech Day)
Travel dates for overseas boarders Friday 5 July at the earliest.
*Bank holiday, Monday 6 May, is a normal school day  
Michaelmas 2019
Staff Training Day  
School starts  
Open Morning  
Half-term  
School starts  
Founder's Day  
Term ends  
Travel dates for overseas boarders